Terms and conditions


DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture provides the DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture Web site (including all pages and content under domain names denis.qc.ca and denis.ca, collectively named the "DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture Site") subject to your compliance with the terms and conditions below.

PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE ACCESSING THE DENIS OFFICE SUPPLIES AND FURNITURE SITE. BY ACCESSING THE DENIS OFFICE SUPPLIES AND FURNITURE SITE, YOU AGREE TO BE BOUND BY THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS BELOW. IF YOU DO NOT WISH TO BE BOUND BY THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS, YOU MAY NOT ACCESS OR USE THE DENIS OFFICE SUPPLIES AND FURNITURE SITE.

1. Rules:

While visiting the DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture Site, you may not:

? post, transmit or otherwise distribute information constituting or encouraging conduct that would constitute a criminal offense or give rise to civil liability, or otherwise use the DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture Site in a manner which is contrary to law or would serve to restrict or inhibit any other user from using or enjoying the DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture Site or the Internet;
? post or transmit any information or software which contains a virus, cancelbot, trojan horse, worm or other harmful or disruptive component;
? upload, post, publish, transmit, reproduce, or distribute in any way, information, software or other material obtained through the DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture Site which is protected by copyright, or other intellectual property right, or derivative works with respect thereto, without obtaining permission of the copyright owner or rightholder.

2. Monitoring:

DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture has no obligation to monitor the DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture Site. However, you agree that DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture has the right to monitor the DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture Site electronically from time to time and to disclose any information as necessary to satisfy any law, regulation or other governmental request, to operate the DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture Site properly, or to protect itself or its users. DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture reserves the right to refuse to post or to remove any information or materials, in whole or in part, that, in its sole discretion, are unacceptable, undesirable, or in violation of this Agreement.

3. Privacy:

DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture cannot insure or guarantee privacy for its users. It is therefore recommended that this service not be used for the transmission of confidential information. Any such use shall be at the sole risk of the user, and DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture and its affiliate and related companies shall be relieved of all liability in connection therewith.

4. Limitation of Liability:

DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture takes no responsibility for the accuracy or validity of any claims or statements contained in the documents and related graphics on the DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture Site. Further, DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture makes no representations about the suitability of any of the information contained in the documents and related graphics on the DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture Site for any purpose. All such documents and related graphics are provided without warranty of any kind. In no event shall DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture be liable for any damages whatsoever, including special, indirect or consequential damages, arising out of or in connection with the use or performance of information available from the service.

5. Recourse:

If you are dissatisfied with the DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture Site or with any terms, conditions, rules, policies, guidelines, or practices of DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture in operating the DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture Site, your sole and exclusive remedy is to discontinue using the DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture Site.

6. Confidential Information:

You authorize DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture to collect from any party and to retain all relevant information relating to your use of the DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture Site, and you hereby authorize any party to provide us with such information. You understand and agree that unless you notify DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture to the contrary by e-mailing us, you further authorize DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture to disclose, on a confidential basis, to any party with whom DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture has business relations all relevant information relating to your dealings with us and the DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture Site.

7. Indemnity:

You agree to defend, indemnify and hold DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture and its affiliate and related companies harmless from any and all liabilities, costs and expenses, including reasonable attorneys' fees, related to any violation of this Agreement by you or users of your account, or in connection with the use of the DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture Site or the Internet or the placement or transmission of any message, information, software or other materials on the DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture Site or on the Internet by you or users of your account.

8. Trademarks:

DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture® and other names, logos and icons identifying DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture products and services referenced herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture. All other product and/or brand or company names mentioned herein are the trademarks of their respective owners.

9. Territory:

The DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture Site originates in Canada.


10. Miscellaneous:

This Agreement, including any and all documents referenced herein constitute the entire agreement between DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture and you pertaining to the subject matter hereof. DENIS Office Supplies and Furniture's failure to insist upon or enforce strict performance of any provision of this Agreement shall not be construed as a waiver of any provisions or right. If any of the provisions contained in this Agreement be determined to be void, invalid or otherwise unenforceable by a court of competent jurisdiction, such determination shall not affect the remaining provisions contained herein. This Agreement shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the province of Quebec and the federal laws of Canada applicable therein. The parties have required that this agreement and all documents relating thereto be drawn up in English.

Modalités et conditions


Fournitures de Bureau DENIS fournit son site Web (toutes les pages et sections dans les domaines denis.qc.ca et denis.ca, communément appelées "le site Fournitures de Bureau DENIS"), pourvu que vous respectiez les modalités et conditions stipulées ci-dessous.

VEUILLEZ PRENDRE CONNAISSANCE DES PRÉSENTES AVANT D’ACCÉDER AU SITE FOURNITURES DE BUREAU DENIS. EN ACCÉDANT AU SITE FOURNITURES DE BUREAU DENIS, VOUS ACCEPTEZ D’ÊTRE LIÉ PAR LES MODALITÉS ET CONDITIONS STIPULÉES CI-DESSOUS. SI VOUS NE SOUHAITEZ PAS ÊTRE LIÉ PAR CES MODALITÉS ET CONDITIONS, VOUS N’AVEZ PAS LE DROIT D’ACCÉDER AU SITE FOURNITURES DE BUREAU DENIS, NI DE L’UTILISER.

Règles d’utilisation:

Lorsque vous visitez le site Fournitures de Bureau DENIS, il vous est interdit:

d'afficher, de transmettre ou de distribuer autrement de l’information qui représente ou encourage une conduite qui constitue une infraction criminelle ou qui engage la responsabilité civile, ou d’utiliser le site Fournitures de Bureau DENIS d’une manière qui soit contraire à la loi ou qui empêcherait, de quelque façon que ce soit, les autres usagers d’utiliser ou de jouir du site Fournitures de Bureau DENIS ou Internet; d’afficher ou de transmettre de l’information ou un logiciel qui renferme un virus, un "cancelbot", un cheval de Troie, un ver ou autre élément nocif ou perturbateur; de télécharger en amont, d’afficher, de publier, de transmettre, de reproduire ou de distribuer, de quelque façon que ce soit, de l’information, une image, un logiciel ou un autre élément obtenu par le site Fournitures de Bureau DENIS et qui est protégé par le droit d’auteur ou un autre droit de propriété intellectuelle, ou des ouvrages dérivés à cet égard, sans obtenir la permission du titulaire du droit en question.



Surveillance:

Fournitures de Bureau DENIS n'a aucune obligation de surveiller son site. Cependant, vous acceptez que Fournitures de Bureau DENIS puisse surveiller le site Fournitures de Bureau DENIS électroniquement de temps à autre et puisse divulguer, au besoin, les renseignements nécessaires pour satisfaire à une loi, un règlement ou une autre demande gouvernementale, pour exploiter convenablement son site, pour se protéger ou pour protéger ses usagers. Fournitures de Bureau DENIS se réserve le droit d’enlever ou de refuser d’afficher, en tout ou en partie, des renseignements ou des éléments qu’elle seule juge inacceptables, indésirables ou contraires à la présente convention.


Confidentialité:

Fournitures de Bureau DENIS ne peut pas assurer ni garantir la confidentialité pour les utilisateurs de son site. Il est donc recommandé de ne pas utiliser le site ou le service pour transmettre des renseignements de nature confidentielle. L’utilisateur assume seul le risque lié à une telle utilisation, à la complète exonération de Fournitures de Bureau DENIS et de ses sociétés liées.



Limitation de responsabilité:

Fournitures de Bureau DENIS n’assume aucune responsabilité, à l’égard de l’exactitude ou de la validité, des affirmations ou des déclarations renfermées dans les documents et les graphiques afférents sur le site Fournitures de Bureau DENIS. De plus, Fournitures de Bureau DENIS ne fait aucune déclaration relativement à l’aptitude, à quelque fin que ce soit, des renseignements renfermés dans les documents et les graphiques afférents sur le site Fournitures de Bureau DENIS. Ces documents et graphiques afférents sont fournis sans aucune garantie. Fournitures de Bureau DENIS ne doit en aucun cas être tenue responsable des dommages quelconques, qu’ils soient spéciaux, indirects ou accessoires, relatifs à l’utilisation ou l’application des renseignements offerts sur le service.

Recours:

Si vous êtes insatisfait du site Fournitures de Bureau DENIS ou de l’une ou l’autre des modalités, conditions, règles, politiques, lignes directrices ou pratiques de Fournitures de Bureau DENIS dans l’exploitation du site Fournitures de Bureau DENIS, votre unique recours consiste à cesser d’utiliser le site Fournitures de Bureau DENIS.



Information confidentielle:

Vous autorisez Fournitures de Bureau DENIS à obtenir de quiconque tous les renseignements pertinents relativement à votre utilisation du site Fournitures de Bureau DENIS et à conserver ces renseignements (tels que votre adresse de courrier électronique "e-mail", votre nom, votre adresse, etc.). Vous autorisez quiconque à nous fournir ces renseignements. À moins que vous n’avisiez Fournitures de Bureau DENIS du contraire en communiquant avec nous par courrier électronique, vous autorisez en outre Fournitures de Bureau DENIS à divulguer, à titre confidentiel, à tout tiers avec lequel Fournitures de Bureau DENIS a des rapports commerciaux, tous les renseignements pertinents qui ont trait à vos rapports avec nous et le site Fournitures de Bureau DENIS.


Indemnité:

Vous convenez de défendre, d’indemniser et de protéger Fournitures de Bureau DENIS relativement aux responsabilités, coûts et frais, y compris les frais raisonnables d’avocat, liés à une violation de la présente convention, par vous ou par tout usager de votre compte, ou en rapport avec l’utilisation du site Fournitures de Bureau DENIS ou Internet, y compris le chargement ou la transmission de tout message, commentaire, information, logiciel ou autre élément sur le site Fournitures de Bureau DENIS ou Internet, par vous ou par d’autres usagers de votre compte.




Marques de commerce:

Fournitures de Bureau DENIS ®et les autres noms, logos et icônes identifiant les produits et services de Fournitures de Bureau DENIS dont il est question dans la présente convention, sont des marques de commerce ou des marques de commerce déposées exclusives de Fournitures de Bureau DENIS. Tous les autres produits, marques ou dénominations sociales mentionnés dans la présente convention sont des marques de commerce de leurs propriétaires respectifs.

Territoire:

Le site Fournitures de Bureau DENIS est d’origine canadienne.

Généralités:

La présente convention et les documents qui y sont mentionnés constituent la totalité de l’entente intervenue entre Fournitures de Bureau DENIS et vous concernant l’objet de l’entente. Le défaut de Fournitures de Bureau DENIS d’insister sur la stricte exécution d’une clause de la présente convention ou son défaut de la faire respecter ne doit pas être interprété comme une renonciation à l’application d’une clause ou à un droit. Dans l’éventualité où un tribunal compétent jugeait qu’une disposition de la présente convention était nulle, invalide ou non exécutoire par ailleurs, ce jugement n’aura aucune incidence sur les autres dispositions de la présente convention. La présente convention est régie et interprétée conformément aux lois de la province du Québec et les lois fédérales du Canada qui y sont applicables.